Meet Our Governors

Every school is required to have a governing body and school governors are drawn from different parts of the community. Our governing body is made up from representatives from the school staff, the Local Education Authority, the local community, parents, and the head teacher.

Our main aims are:

  • To set up the strategic framework for the school. To focus on raising standards of achievement, establishing high expectations and promoting effective teaching and learning
  • Act as a 'critical friend' by questioning policy and practice, as well as providing advice and support
  • Overseeing the internal organisation and management of the school

The Governors of Tiptoe School are:

Chairman - Co-Opted Governor Mr Eric Holland
Headteacher Governor Mrs Jacqui  Persson
Co-Opted Governor Miss Celia Holland
Staff Governor Mrs Vanessa Snellgrove
Local Authority Governor Mr Steve Clarke
Vice - chair Parent Governor Ms Janine Philips
Parent Governor Mrs Andrea Heavey
Co-Opted Governor Mr Steve Davies
Co-Opted Governor Mr Keith Craze
Co-Opted Governor Mrs Melissa Lowe
Co-Opted Governor Mr Steve Davies
Co-Opted Governor

Recruitment in process

Clerk Mr Mike Hodges

The Governing body can be contacted by email at or by leaving a message at the school office.

Click on this link to view Governing Body Register of Interests 2017-18

Click on this link to view Governor attendance at meetings 2016-2017

Click on this link to view FGB meeting minutes

Click on this link for Terms of Reference