Tiptoe Primary School

Tiptoe Primary School
Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School Life at Tiptoe Primary School

Holiday Dates

Tiptoe Primary School

 

Term and holiday schedule for the academic year 2020-2021

 

Dates

Description

Total Teaching Days/ INSET per half term

Tuesday 3rd + 4th  September 2020

Autumn term starts for staff

INSET 1+2 for staff

Monday 7th  September 2020

Autumn term starts for students

 

Friday 23th  October 2020

School closes for staff and students: 3.30 pm

  

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Half-term

 

Monday 2nd November 2020

School re-opens for staff and students

 

Friday 18th December 2020

End of term: school closes for students at 1.30 pm

 

Monday 21st December – Friday 1st  January 2021

Christmas Holiday

 

Monday 4th January 2021

School re-opens for staff and students

 

Friday 12th  February 2021

School closes for staff and students: 3.30 pm

 

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Half-term

 

Monday 22nd February 2021

School re-opens for staff  and students

 

Wednesday 31st March 2021

End of term: School closes for students: 1.30pm

 

Thursday 1st April 2021

End of term for staff

INSET 3 for staff

Friday 2nd April –

Friday 16th  April 2021

Easter Holiday

 

Monday 19th April 2021

School re-opens for staff  and students

 

Monday 3rd May 2021

Bank holiday

 

Thursday 27th May 2021

School closes for students: 3.30 pm

 

Friday 28th May 2021

School closes for staff

INSET 4 for staff

 

Monday 31st May –

Friday 4th June 2021

Half-term

 

Monday 7th June 2021

School re-opens for staff

 INSET 5 for staff

Tuesday 8th June 2021

School re-opens for students

 

Friday 23rd July 2021

End of term: school closes for students at 1.30 pm

 

 

 

 

INSET Days:                                                                          

  1. Thursday 3rd September 2020
  2. Friday 4th September 2020
  3. Thursday 1st April 2021
  4. Friday 28th May 2021
  5. Monday 7th June 2021

 

Total student days (see above): 190     Total staff days: 195 (including INSET days)